Senior Ladies Panel 2013 / 14

Aine Kearney, Aisling Moore, Alecia O'Donovan, Anna Harrington, Avril Burke, Erin O'Donovan, Kate O'Shaughnessy, Katelyn Hickey, Katrina Mackey, Laura O'Brien, Leanne Mullins, Michelle Murphy, Michelle Murphy, Michelle O'Regan, Niamh Kiely, Niamh McGreevy, Nicole Connolly, Pamela Mackey.

Ladies History

College Corinthians Ladies Soccer Team currently plays in the 1st division of the Cork Ladies League. The season starts in April and will run through to August-September.

College Corinthians ladies was formed by Dave Soden and Myles Kelly in 1990 in order to provide a club for students who were finishing their playing careers in the student's team of UCC. The club was then known as UCC grads. The club entered the Cork League in 1990, and became a founding member of the Munster league in 1991. In 1993, the club became part of the college Corinthians club and moved to the club base in Castletreasure.

College Corinthians played in the Munster league until the disbandment of that league in 1996, and in 1997 re-entered the Cork League. They have been playing in the premier division of the Cork league since then and continue to compete nationally in the LFAI intermediate cup. The ladies team enjoys facilities second to none in the ladies league thanks to the support of the College Corinthians club.

The 2001 season was the most successful for some years for College Corinthians with victory in the Steve Quinn Cup, runners-up in the Cork premier league and a semifinal spot in the LFAI cup. A poor start to the season resulted in a number of points dropped through draws. However the return of a number of key players as well as the familiar unique motivational style of Pat Sullivan saw Corinthians go on a terrific run in all competitions. Victories over Benefica (Waterford), local team CSO, and Sligo Rovers saw Corinthians into the semifinal of the LFAI cup, an away trip to Letterkenny Rovers in Donegal. Unfortunately the northern team proved too strong for Corinthians on the day and they eventually went on to win the competition. In local competitions, Corinthians finished up as premier league runners-up to Wilton, and won the Steve Quinn Cup with a 4-0 victory in the final over oldest rivals Rangers at Corinthians park.

Ladies Honours

1990 Ardmanning Cup Winners
1991 LFAI Intermediate Cup Winners, Munster Cup Finalists
1993 LFAI Senior Cup Finalists
1994 Munster Cup Finalists
1995 LFAI Senior Cup Finalists
1997 Castlegregory Tournament Winners
1998 Steve Quinn Cup Finalists
2001 Steve Quinn Cup Winners, Premier League Runners-Up

  • cab.jpg

  • cab.jpg

  • cab.jpg

  • cab.jpg

  • seefineng

  • southcounty.jpg

  • soundstore.jpg